Anonymous
map-marker Miami, Florida

Awesome Product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Awesome product and you're not forced to auto-renew. You have that option but this is the only one I can opt out I found without calling numbers.
View full review
Roldan S
map-marker Warren, Michigan

You said to use "chat" to resolved my issue with system mechanics I installed in my PC but no result or no answer. The short-cut icon never works.y PC

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I installed system mechanics in my PC as a matter of fact I already make two payments because I am satisfied with the product but lately when I click the short-cut It will never appear in my PC monitor. Kindly resolve this issue before I do something else. Thank you.
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Not if I am not satisfied.

Resolved
johJ W

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Austin, Texas

Resolved: System Mechanic Reinstall and app service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 11, 2021

the problem was resolved in minutes of contacting support.

Original review Oct 11, 2021
I had a bad install of System Mechanic Ultimate that was deactivating its self and was not updating. The support agent I spoke with was very knowledgeable towards my inquiries and was very respectful and professional. the time speaking with him is the best experience i have ever had with contacting any companies support. my experiences with iolo as *** for almost 2 years now has been exceptional and I highly recommend there services.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great product all around solution i found
  • Convenient and basically simple to use
  • Best system repair and protection service i have had
Cons:
  • I have not found any

Preferred solution: already resolved

User's recommendation: highly Recommend

Allan W Ubx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Online Upgrade Offer No Good

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Iolo Technologies - Online Upgrade Offer No Good
Original review May 29, 2021
I upgraded to System Mechanic Ultimate from an email offer, but the link I was sent was an upgrade to System Mechanic Pro, a lesser version. I requested what I paid for, but the request was declined because the offer had expired by the time I got through to Tech Support (the same morning). A refund is being issued, and I hope that I can revert to my old (standard) version and the time left on it. All I can figure is that the upgrade offer was only good for a couple of hours.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Great product, not so great support.

Resolved
EMIL S Ija

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Don't work.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 22, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund.

Original review Sep 22, 2021
tells me there are issue when I click repair it stops working. Just goes BLING! soundforget about it
View full review
Loss:
$5

Preferred solution: update or version that does what it says it will do. It used to. At end of contracted period. Give me what I had that worked or refund me a prorated amount for the time I have left.

Charles B Lvy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Ashburn, Virginia

Install of latest version

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Install was seamless as always, and 360 was up and running within minutes of the initial request to install updates
View full review
Pros:
  • Easy annual renewal for half the cost
  • Reliable customer support for product

User's recommendation: Get 360

Resolved
Mike M Gvb
map-marker Lasalle, Quebec

Resolved: Stopped working

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 10, 2021

They fixed the issue now everything works..

Original review Oct 10, 2021
Suddenly this morning one one computer System Mechanic stopped working. I tried reboots and re-installs all to no avail. Very frustrating.
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Berdie Qxk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tucson, Arizona

Enables me to clean up unndeeded files and registry items while ignoring other undesired functioalities in the package.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Iolo has loaded this suite with many programs I do not want to use because I use other software which I prefer. Iolo should enable users to uninstall or ignore installation of programs in the suite which they don't want.Be selective about which programs in the suite that you want to use.
View full review
CharlesRoy M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Tan Valley, Arizona

Product update

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I can find no negative thoughts or feedback on the products I have used for over 10 pluse years of IoLo service.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Feel safe when you are covered with iolo.

KDaly

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Recommended - System Mechanic is a very nice PC health product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Pros - It's a great product for any user who wants to stay out of the weeds. It quietly protects your system will minimal intervention. Likewise, it's easy to install and manage and has essential tools and features. Customer support is responsive and really cares about your experience. Cons - The main menu interface could probably use a face lift, it hasn't changed much in the past few years. Cooling and power efficiency trend mappings and alerts would also help identify dirty fans that need replacing or power supply issues. Additional traps to identify process resource hogs would also be helpful.
View full review
Pros:
  • Easy to use
  • Solid system health tool
  • System protection beyond virus protection
Cons:
  • Interface design needs an update
  • Not listed in microsoft store

Preferred solution: It's not your fault - I used SM a few years ago and was very satisfied, so I wanted to revisit to see what's has changed and any notes on Win11. I would have considered renewing, but I've just got too much money wrapped up in subscriptions lately.

User's recommendation: Worth it - Subscriptions can add up but this is one you should think of as insurance.

Resolved
Robert C Sbr

Resolved: Installation of virus program.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 03, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. It will just take time to see if I like this program.....

Original review Oct 03, 2021
we set up the program on home computer. We also worked on the computer again today and it as explained to me how the virus control would work.
View full review
Pros:
  • Excellent communication with worker

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: I received the assistance I needed from this company. Everything was explained to me..

Francis A Jqy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

It is preventing program installing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It prevented installing of RC Real flight simulator game by either DVD or provider 's website link!!
View full review

Preferred solution: just a temporary measure.

User's recommendation: It's normally OK

1 comment
Francis A Jqy

No comment

charles s Gye

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never received a response from you guys even though you took my money TWICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My Ticket # of 239557 has been floating around your offices for over a month, and, when I call to check on it to see what has happened, I get the same response EVERY TIME!!!!!! I am a 70-year-old paraplegic and all I have is SSI to live on. I have repeated my story at least 10 times to each person that answers the phone and I get the same spill, "I'm very sorry, I will escalate the ticket, I can't do anything from here, and give us 2-3 weeks to solve the problem!" BUT, you had NO PROBLEM taking the money out of my account TWICE and that procedure surely didn't take 2-3 weeks!!!! I am so disappointed in your company that you would take advantage of an old Black man who did right by you people when you wanted my money, but then, when it was time for me to get one of my $179.00's back, nobody knows NOTHING!!!!! You can't even send me a 'lie,' via email, or even call to say, "Look old man we stole your money and that's that." ' Show me some 'balls' and be a man and own up to the theft. At least show some type of dignity. Charles Simon
View full review
Loss:
$179
Cons:
  • Overcharging credit card account

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: They promise you something and then charge you twice!!!

Carroll M Xyr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Paicines, California

Program will not run

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
uninstalled program and will not reinstall. Talked to support but they did not help. Checking on internet about problem but so far has not worked.
View full review

Preferred solution: Product that works.

User's recommendation: better program update

Peter P Inh
map-marker Camberley, England

Software to trust

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Always have used System mechanic since I first had a computer many years ago and would not be without it. It has protected all my computers from all types of problems with virus and malware.
View full review
Pros:
  • Very good product

User's recommendation: get it asap and keep it upgraded, you wont regret it.